IPL 2019 Chennai Super Kings Team : Indian Premier League CSK Team

Chennai Super Kings is the most successful team of Indian Premier League which is owned by the N. Srinivasan former chief of ICC – Indian Cricket Council, India Cement, and groups. This Chennai Super Kings franchises have won 2 cups of the IPL. In the previous season of 2018, it has won the trophy and it is lead by Mahindra Singh Dhoni most successful Indian cricketer. In the VIVO IPL 2019, it will be lead by the Dhoni. Many players of this team are joint by the starting of the journey of the Indian Premier League.

The home ground of this Chennai Super Kings Franchise is the Chennai’s M Chindbram stadium which is full of a good memory of the Indian and overseas players during the IPL. This Chennai Super Kings franchise is the most balanced team of the IPL it has enough strength to beat any team of IPL. In the previous season, it almost reached the threshold of the playoffs. Many top performers of this team perform in every match. It came back in 2018 after the 2 years banned and won the cup.

Chennai Super Kings with the team that retained most of its strong players almost of previous seasons that are skipper MS Dhoni and Chennai Super Kings bought just two players at the IPL Auction 2019.

CSK 2019 IPL Team

The defending champions added medium pacer Mohit Sharma for Rs 5 crore and uncapped batsman RutuRaj Gaikwad for Rs 20 lakh.

Read – Watch Indian Premier League 2019

CSK 2019 Team | IPL 2019 Chennai Super Kings Team

  • Retained players of CSK : MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi,
  • Released players by CSK: Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, Kshitiz Sharma

Players added to the squad of CSK:

  • Mohit Sharma – Rs 5 crore
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad – Rs 20 lakh for this VIVO IPL 2019.

MS Dhoni and West Indian allrounder Dwayne Bravo, who have been regular match winners for all the league matches, have also been retained along with Shane Watson Australian opener. CSK  bought a total of 2 players at the IPL Auction 2019 including Indian pacer Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Here is the complete list of all the players who retained, released and newly added in their squad.

Chennai Super Kings spend all the money to purchase the best players for the team for this upcoming season of VIVO IPL 2019. This squad is the most dangerous for this VIVO IPL 2019 full of all-rounders, like Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Watson,Dwayne Bravo and many mores, and many international bowlers and batsman too which are eagerly waiting to perform and wanted to show their class in this Vivo IPL 2019 and wanted to  grab the trophy again under the king of Captaincy of God Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

IPL 2019 Chennai Super Kings Team : Indian Premier League CSK Team
4.8 (96.32%) 38 votes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here