IPL 2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad Team : Indian Premier League SRH Team

The IPL 2019 is back with a bang yet again and this time around all the teams as well as the sponsors are looking forward to a widespread audience increase because of the heavy advertising and hype surrounding the tournament. Recently the auctions of the Vivo IPL 2019 season we’re done with and almost every team has spent over 25 crores on newer players this season and many teams have also heavily retained their teams.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is one team which have put their heart and soul in the game of cricket for the domestic tournament providing people with quality entertainment with their great form. Today we are going to be taking a look at the recent 2019 squad for the sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team.

SRH IPL 2019 Team

The best part about cricket is that it is constantly evolving and each match is unpredictable considering the fact that all teams are equally matched on the field in the IPL. This is why teams also need to revamp their play styles along with their players who tend to bring more to the table. Sunrisers Hyderabad is one such team which has seen many changes taking place on their team sheets over the years.

Read – IPL 2019 Chennai Super Kings Team

IPL 2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

The major sponsor of the sunrisers Hyderabad team is the sun TV television network which has been providing funds for the team to get their most precious players. The sunrisers Hyderabad team saw the light of the day once the Deccan Chargers team was terminated by the IPL commission because of the lack of funds and sponsors for them as well as internal controversies.

Ever since then sunrisers Hyderabad has been a dominant force in the tournament and has even won the tournament after their launch as a team in 2012. This time around the team has made some major changes and stars like Shikhar Dhawan have not been retained who once helped out the team in securing an IPL victory in the year 2016. Last year as well sunrisers Hyderabad were able to secure a spot in the final only to lose to probably one of the best teams in the IPL tournament I.e.

Chennai super kings who have won the tournament for a record number along with Mumbai Indians. 2018 might not have been sunrisers Hyderabad’s year but 2019 might very well be considering the fact that they have made some radical changes in their team sheets.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team: IPL 2019

Kane Williamson is going to be leading the team and would be hoping to fill in the shoes of Shikhar Dhawan. Tom Moody is going to be still coaching the team and would try to bring out the best in all the following players –


  • Martin Guptill
  • W Saha (wk)
  • J Bairstow (wk)
  • Kane Williamson
  • David Warner
  • Manish Pandey
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Ricky Bhui
  • S Goswami (wk)

All Rounders

  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Vijay Shankar


  • Rashid Khan
  • S Nadeem
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • T Natarajan
  • Siddarth Kaul
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Billy Stanlake
  • Basil Thampi
IPL 2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad Team : Indian Premier League SRH Team
4.9 (97.92%) 48 votes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here